Skip to content

{ Monthly Archives } November 2007

Václav Zahradník Big Band – Euro Jazz (Repost)

Supraphon, CSSR, 1974 (Discogs)
A1 You Stepped Out Of A Dream (5:00), Written By Nacio Herb Brown , Gus Kahn
A2 Body And Soul (7:10), Written By Edward Heyman , Johnny Green
A3 Round Midnight (8:30), Written By Thelonious Monk
B1 Hello, Tony! (7:25), Written By Václav Zahradník
B2 Yesterdays (9:00), Written By Jerome Kern
B3 When The Saints [...]

Slide Hampton & Václav Zahradník Big Band – B&S

Supraphon, CSSR, 1971 (Discogs)
A1 The End Of Love (4:40), Written By Slide Hampton , Václav Zahradník
A2 B&S (Suite In 3 Parts) (7:35), Written By Slide Hampton
A3 Gardener’s Waltz (7:00), Written By Slide Hampton
B1 Jeanette (10:40), Written By Václav Zahradník
B2 Fashank In Blues (8:35), Written By Rudolf Dašek
(play all)
Artwork By – Miloslav Žáček
Bass – [...]

Václav Zahradník And His East All Star Band – Interjazz

Supraphon, CSSR, 1971 (Discogs)
A1 Blow I (7:15), Written By Rudolf Dašek
A2 Jaumeau (12:45), Written By Václav Zahradník
B1 Intima (5:05), Written By Milienko Prohaska
B2 Ritual (5:20) Written By Andrei Tovmosian
B3 Autumn Sun (9:35) Written By Milcho Leviev
(play all)
Arranged By – Václav Zahradník
Bass – Klaus Koch
Drums – Andrzej Dabrowski
Flute, Saxophone – Simeon Shtierev
Guitar, Sitar – Rudolf [...]